How do I cancel my membership?
We don’t want to see you leave, but if you have to go we’ve made it easy to cancel your membership and come back to us whenever you want.
Want to cancel a membership?
Head to NOW Membership, hit Cancel membership next to the one you don’t want any more, then follow the onscreen steps. (We recommend using a desktop, laptop or tablet to do this rather than a mobile.)
Once your membership is cancelled you’ll see a confirmation message, and get a confirmation email within 3 hours. You’ll be able to keep watching until the date your next payment was due.
Are you a BT customer?
Paying for your NOW Membership through BT? You'll need to cancel through them, too.
If your membership is part of a BT TV package, give them a call to find out more about how to cancel it or change your package.
If you have a bolt-on membership on top of your package, it will automatically renew from month to month. If you don't want it to continue, you can cancel it in My BT, or by contacting BT.
No – you can only cancel here on our website in My Account. The cancel option isn't available in the NOW app.
You can only cancel a Sports Day Membership that has been bought in the last 14 days and not activated.
To cancel a Sports Day Membership, you’ll need to chat to one of our advisors. Just select the Get in touch button on this page.
If you have more than one membership card on your account, you’ll need to cancel each of them individually.
This is most likely because you have more than one NOW account. You’ll need to sign in to each account to cancel any memberships you no longer want to use.
That depends on what type of membership you’ve got.
As long as you’ve got an active monthly membership, your NOW Boost will renew automatically each month unless you cancel it. You can cancel at any time in exactly the same way as you’d cancel your membership, by going to NOW Membership.
If you’ve only got a Sports Day Membership on your account, your Boost will only run for one month, and won’t auto renew – so you don’t need to remember to cancel it.
If you cancel your last membership card, we’ll automatically cancel your Boost for you as well.