How to manage your devices
When you start watching NOW TV on a new device, it’ll automatically be added to your account. You can keep track of the devices you're using, and remove or rename them, in My Account:
Manage your devices
Just head to the Devices section of My Account (you'll need to be signed in) to see your devices listed, along with the date you last used each one.
Once you’ve added devices up to your maximum, you can make 3 changes to your devices each calendar month.
Learn more about how many devices you can add
To remove a device, simply select the trash icon next to it in Devices. You’ll see a message telling you if you can add a new device this month (or warning you if you can't), and asking you to confirm you want to remove the device.
If you haven’t made a device change already this month, you can then start watching on your new device, and it’ll be added automatically.
Use the Last used date to help you tell the difference between 2 devices with the same name.
You can manage your devices through the NOW TV app on your Apple iOS device. To swap one of your devices:
- Launch the NOW TV app.
- Select My Account from the menu.
- Swipe left on the device you want to swap to remove it.
- Start watching NOW TV on your new device to add it.
If you notice that your Windows 10 (or Windows 8) device is listed twice in Devices, this is because there's more than one way you can watch NOW TV on your device:
- Through the NOW TV app from the Windows Store.
- With the NOW TV Player.
Each of these counts as a separate device. So if you watch NOW TV using 2 methods, 2 of your available 6 devices will be used up.
How do I make sure my device is only counted once?
We recommend sticking to one way of watching to avoid using up 2 device slots.
If your device is already listed twice, you can remove a device to free up a slot. Look at the ‘last used’ date in Devices to help you tell which is which.
Shared your NOW TV details with someone, but no longer want them to use your account? Removing their device from your device list won't prevent them from using it again. Instead, you'll need to change your password, then force a logout for all devices. Next time that person tries to watch, they'll need to sign in with your new password (which they won't know).
You'll need to sign back in on all your devices next time you watch, too.
Follow the steps here to reset your password, and see the instructions on how to secure your account towards the bottom of the article.