What should I do when my NOW Broadband contract ends?
Coming to the end of your NOW Broadband & Calls contract?
You’ll receive an email from us 10-40 days before your contract is up letting you know what your options are. For example, you can renew your contract at the price given in the email, or do nothing to get out-of-contract flexibility.
If you choose not to renew your contract or start a new one, we’ll email you once a year to remind you of your options.
These will be given in the email you receive. We’ll tell you all your available options and how much each one costs.
If your contract is expiring, we’ll let you know how to renew your current contract or choose a new package.
If your contract has already expired, we’ll tell you what packages are available based on what you already have, and how much you’ll pay if you choose to remain out-of-contract.
Coming to the end of your contract? If you don’t do anything, you’ll automatically roll onto the out-of-contract price for your current package given in the email.
Contract already expired? Then your broadband service will continue as before at the given price
In both cases, you’ll be able to cancel at any time without paying any early termination charges.
Your current price might be an offer, for example for the first 12 months of your contract. If so, you’ll pay the standard price when your offer ends, unless you renew your contract or choose a new package.
Just give us a call on the number shown in the email. Our expert advisors will be happy to talk you through your options.
No problem - you’ll just need to let us know at least 10 working days in advance of the date you want to cancel.
If you're switching to a new provider, you can do this with at least 10 working days’ notice.
As long as your services end after the last day of your contract, you won’t pay any early termination charges.
If your account is in debt, or you’re in the process of changing your package or moving home, you might not see any options for continuing your broadband service on the email.
Don’t worry if this happens – you’ll just need to pay off your balance in My Account or wait for your changes to be confirmed, and we’ll send you another email with all your available options.